HARDY, Lainey Wilson Top ACM Awards Nominees

 HARDY, Lainey Wilson Top ACM Awards Nominees

Winners Announced On May 11th

HARDY and LAINEY WILSON top the nominations for the 58th ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS, revealed this morning (4/13). HARDY earned seven nominations, and WILSON six, followed by KANE BROWN, LUKE COMBS, MIRANDA LAMBERT and COLE SWINDELL with five each. MORGAN WALLEN and CHRIS STAPLETON have four nominations apiece, followed by CODY JOHNSON with three.HARDY and WILSON share three of their nominations for their collaboration, “wait in the truck.” LAMBERT, the most awarded artist in ACM history, received a record-breaking 17th Female Artist of the Year nod this year, passing REBA McENTIRE’s 16. For the fourth year in a row, COMBS is nominated in both the Entertainer and Male Artist of the Year categories. BROWN, meanwhile, earned his first nominations on both of those categories. BROWN shares his other three nominations with his wife, first-time nominee KATELYN BROWN, for their duet, “Thank God.” WALLEN is also a first-time nominee in the Entertainer category.In a format with a widely documented gender disparity, it’s worth noting that a female artist was nominated this year in every major category for which they are eligible. And for the second time in ACM history, three of the Album of the Year nominees are from women (WILSON, LAMBERT and ASHLEY McBRYDE). The last and only other time that happened was in 1999, when albums from FAITH HILL, THE CHICKS (then DIXIE CHICKS) and JO DEE MESSINA were all nominated. Husband and wife duo THE WAR AND TREATY are the first black artists ever nominated in the Duo of the Year category.Billed as ”Country Music’s Party of the Year,” the show, hosted by DOLLY PARTON and GARTH BROOKS, returns to PRIME VIDEO live from FORD CENTER at THE STAR in FRISCO, TX, on THURSDAY, MAY 11th, beginning at 8p (ET). It will stream globally across more than 240 territories. A full rebroadcast of the show will stream the next day for free on AMAZON FREEVEE. A playlist celebrating this year’s nominees is available to stream now on AMAZON MUSIC.Following are the nominees in some key categories. Check back later today for the full list.Entertainer of the YearJASON ALDEANKANE BROWNLUKE COMBSMIRANDA LAMBERTCHRIS STAPLETEONCARRIE UNDERWOODMORGAN WALLENFemale Artist of the YearKELSEA BALLERINIMIRANDA LAMBERTASHLEY McBRYDECARLY PEARCELAINEY WILSONMale Artist of the YearKANE BROWNLUKE COMBSJORDAN DAVISCHRIS STAPLETONMORGAN WALLENDuo of the YearBROOKS & DUNNBROTHERS OSBORNEDAN + SHAYMADDIE & TAETHE WAR AND TREATYGroup of the YearLADY ALITTLE BIG TOWNMIDLANDOLD DOMINIONZAC BROWN BANDNew Female Artist of the YearPRISCILLA BLOCKMEGAN MORONEYCAITLYN SMITHMORGAN WADEHAILEY WHITTERSNew Male Artist of the YearZACH BRYANJACKSON DEANERNESTDYLAN SCOTTNATE SMITHBAILEY ZIMMERMANAlbum of the Year (Awarded to artist(s), producer(s) and label(s))ASHLEY McBRYDE PRESENTS LINDEVILLE – ASHLEY McBRYDEProducer: JOHN OSBORNELabel: WARNER MUSIC NASHVILLEBELL BOTTOM COUNTRY – LAINEY WILSONProducer: JAY JOYCELabel: BROKEN BOWN RECORDSGROWIN’ UP – LUKE COMBSProducers: LUKE COMBS, CHIP MATTHEWS, JONATHAN SINGLETONLabel: RIVER HOUSE/COLUMBIA RECORDSMR. SATURDAY NIGHT – JON PADRIProducers: JON PARDIBART BUTLER, RYAN GORELabel: CAPITOL RECORDS NASHVILLEPALOMINO – MIRANDA LAMBERTProducers: JON RANDALL, LUKE DICK, MIRANDA LAMBERT, MIKEY REAVESLabel: VANNER RECORDS/RCA RECORDS NASHVILLESingle of the Year (Awarded to artist(s), producer(s) and label(s))Heart Like A Truck – LAINEY WILSONProducer: JAY JOYCELabel: BROKEN BOW RECORDS Never Wanted To Be That Girl – CARLY PEARCE & ASHLEY McBRYDEProducers: JOSH OSBORNE, SHANE McANALLYLabel: BIG MACHINE RECORDS/WARNER MUSIC NASHVILLE She Had Me At Heads Carolina – COLE SWINDELLProducer: ZACH CROWELLLabel: WARNER MUSIC NASHVILLE Thank God – KANE BROWN with KATELYN BROWNProducer: DANN HUFFLabel: RCA NASHVILLE ‘Til You Can’t – CODY JOHNSONProducer: TRENT WILLMONLabel: WARNER MUSIC NASHVILLE/COJO MUSICSONG OF THE YEAR (Awarded to songwriter(s)/publisher(s) and artist(s))Sand In My Boots – MORGAN WALLENSongwriters: ASHLEY GORLEY, JOSH OSBORNE, MICHAEL HARDY She Had Me At Heads Carolina – COLE SWINDELLSongwriters: ASHLEY GORLEY, COLE SWINDELL, JESSE FRASURE, MARK D. SANDERS, THOMAS RHETT, TIM NICHOLS ‘Til You Can’t – CODY JOHNSONSongwriters: BEN STENNIS, MATT ROGERS wait in the truck – HARDY feat. LAINEY WILSONSongwriters: HUNTER PHELPS, JORDAN SCHMIDT, MICHAEL HARDY, RENEE BLAIR You Should Probably Leave – CHRIS STAPLETONSongwriters: ASHLEY GORLEY, CHRIS DUBOIS, CHRIS STAPLETONMusic Event of the year (Awarded to artist(s)/producer(s) and label(s))At The End Of A Bar – CHRIS YOUNG with MITCHELL TENPENNYProducers: CHRIS DESTEFANO, CHRIS YOUNGLabel: RCA NASHVILLE She Had Me At Heads Carolina (Remix) – COLE SWINDELL & JO DEE MESSINAProducer: ZACH CROWELLLabel: WARNER MUSIC NASHVILLE Thank God – KANE BROWN with KATELYN BROWNProducer: DANN HUFFLabel: RCA NASHVILLE Thinking ‘Bout You – DUSTIN LYNCH feat. MACKENZIE PORTERProducer: ZACH CROWELLLabel: BROKEN BOW RECORDS wait in the truck – HARDY feat. LAINEY WILSONProducers: DEREK WELLS, HARDY, JOEY MOI, JORDAN SCHMIDTLabel: BIG LOUD RECORDS Visual Media of the Year (Awarded to producer(s)/Director(s) and artist(s))HEARTFIRST – KELSEA BALLERINIProducers: CHRISTEN PINKSTON & WESLEY STEBBINS-PERRYDirector: P TRACY She Had Me At Heads Carolina – COLE SWINDELLProducer: TROY JACKSONDirector: SPIDEY SMITH Thank God – KANE BROWN with KATELYN BROWNProducer: LUKE ARREGUINDirector: ALEX ALVGA ‘Til You Can’t – CODY JOHNSONProducer: MADDY HAYESDirector: DUSTIN HANEY wait in the truck – HARDY feat. LAINEY WILSONProducer: INKWELL PRODUCTIONSDirector: JUSTIN CLOUGH What He Didn’t Do – CARLY PEARCEProducer: RYAN BYRDDirector: ALEXA CAMPBELLSongwriter of the YearNICOLLE GALYONASHLEY GORLEYCHASE McGILLJOSH OSBORNEHUNTER PHELPSArtist-Songwriter of the YearLUKE COMBSERNESTHARDYMIRANDA LAMBERTMORGAN WALLENSTUDIO RECORDING AWARDSProducer of the YearBUDDY CANNONLUKE DICKJAY JOYCEJOEY MOIJON RANDALLDEREK WELLSBass Player of the YearMARK HILLTONY LUCIDOSTEVE MACKEYLEX PRICECRAIG YOUNG Drummer of the YearFRED ELTRINGHAMMILES McPHERSONJERRY ROEAARON STERLINGNIR Z Acoustic Guitar Player of the YearTIM GALLOWAYTODD LOMBARDODANNY RADERBRYAN SUTTONILYA TOSHINSKIY Piano/Keyboards Player of the YearJIM “MOOSE’ BROWNDAVE COHENCHARLES JUDGEBILLY JUSTINEAUALEX WRIGHT Specialty Instrument Player of the YearDAN DUGMORESTUART DUNCANJENEE FLEENORJOSH MATHENEYJUSTIN SCHIPPER Electric Guitar Player of the YearKRIS DONEGANKENNY GREENBERGROB McNELLEYSOL PHILCOX-LITTLEFIELDDEREK WELLS Audio Engineer of the YearDREW BOLLMANJOSH DITTYGENA JOHNSONJUSTIN NIEBANKF. REID SHIPPENINDUSTRY AWARDS:DON ROMEO Talent Buyer of the YearRON PATERASPAT POWELSONMICHELLE ROMEOSTACY VEETROY VOLLHOFFER Promoter of the YearPATRICK McDILLAARON SPALDINGED WARMADAM WEISERJAL WILSON

« see more Net News

Source link

Related post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *