Lainey Wilson, HARDY, Cole Swindell Win Multiple ACM Awards; Chris Stapleton Wins …

 Lainey Wilson, HARDY, Cole Swindell Win Multiple ACM Awards; Chris Stapleton Wins …

Wilson on the ACM Red Carpet (Photo: Gilbert Flores for PMC)

LAINEY WILSON topped the winners in last night’s 58th ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS, winning in four categories, including two of the night’s biggest: Album and Female Artist of the Year. Clutching her trophy after winning in the Female Artist category, WILSON said, “To all the little girls watching, this stands for hard work. If you’re going to be a dreamer, you’d better be a do-er.”HARDY and COLE SWINDELL also each had a really good night. HARDY won three awards, two shared with WILSON for their “wait in the truck” duet, a song about domestic violence. Accepting the Music Event trophy for that song, WILSON shared, “I think it’s important to sing about things that are hard talk about, and this one’s about real life.” SWINDELL’s “She Had Me At Heads Carolina” won in both the Single and Song of the Year categories.CHRIS STAPLETON was awarded Entertainer of the Year. MORGAN WALLEN, not in attendance due to doctor-ordered vocal rest, was named Male Artist of the Year, with show co-host GARTH BROOKS accepting on his behalf. OLD DOMINION won Group of the Year, while BROTHERS OSBORNE took home the Duo of the Year prize.The show, hosted by BROOKS and DOLLY PARTON, streamed live for the second year on PRIME VIDEO, originating for the first time this year from FORD CENTER at THE STAR in FRISCO, TX. It streamed globally across more than 240 territories. A full rebroadcast of the show will stream TOMORROW (5/12) on AMAZON FREEVEE. Following is a complete list of winners.Entertainer of the YearCHRIS STAPLETEONFemale Artist of the YearLAINEY WILSONMale Artist of the YearMORGAN WALLENDuo of the YearBROTHERS OSBORNEGroup of the YearOLD DOMINIONNew Female Artist of the YearHAILEY WHITTERSNew Male Artist of the YearZACH BRYANAlbum of the Year (Awarded to artist(s), producer(s) and label(s))BELL BOTTOM COUNTRY – LAINEY WILSONProducer: JAY JOYCELabel: BROKEN BOWN RECORDSSingle of the Year (Awarded to artist(s), producer(s) and label(s))She Had Me At Heads Carolina – COLE SWINDELLProducer: ZACH CROWELLLabel: WARNER MUSIC NASHVILLESong of the Year (Awarded to songwriter(s)/publisher(s) and artist(s))She Had Me At Heads Carolina – COLE SWINDELLSongwriters: ASHLEY GORLEY, COLE SWINDELL, JESSE FRASURE, MARK D. SANDERS, THOMAS RHETT, TIM NICHOLSMusic Event of the Year (Awarded to artist(s)/producer(s) and label(s))wait in the truck – HARDY feat. LAINEY WILSONProducers: DEREK WELLS, HARDY, JOEY MOI, JORDAN SCHMIDTLabel: BIG LOUD RECORDS Visual Media of the Year (Awarded to producer(s)/Director(s) and artist(s))wait in the truck – HARDY feat. LAINEY WILSONProducer: INKWELL PRODUCTIONSDirector: JUSTIN CLOUGHSongwriter of the YearASHLEY GORLEYArtist-Songwriter of the YearHARDY

« see more Net News

Source link

Related post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *